• New Music from Sarah Wood and Thomas Albert - Hard for to Love

    The duo of singer/banjoist Sarah Wood and singer/guitarist Thomas Albert have released their debut CD.

    It includes songs from the old-time tradition plus numbers from the Carter Family, Jean Shepard's "Crying Steel Guitar Waltz," and Patsy Montana's "I Didn't Know the Gun Was Loaded." Also featured are Ross Whitaker on pedal steel, singer/bassist Ruth McLain, and fiddler Jesse Wells.


    • Hop High My Lulu Girl
    • Darling Nellie Across the Sea
    • All I Ever Loved Was You
    • Hard for to Love
    • The Blackest Crow
    • Columbus Stockade Blues
    • Come All You Fair and Tender Maidens
    • Star of the County Down
    • Crying Steel Guitar Waltz
    • The Unquiet Grave
    • I Didn't Know the Gun Was Loaded
    • Lily of the West
    • High Top Shoes
    • Our Song

    Additional Information