• Stuart Wyrick - East Tennessee Sunrise

    Stuart Wyrick - East Tennessee Sunrise

    Mount Juliet, Tenn. — Rural Rhythm has announced an August 5 release of veteran banjo man Stuart Wyrick's first solo project, East Tennessee Sunrise, a mix of instrumentals and vocal tracks including a few originals.

    Wyrick is a member of the Knoxville, Tenn. band Flashback, a reunion band including top Bluegrass musicians who worked with J.D. Crowe And The New South in the 1990s, hired to play banjo for the group in early 2016.

    Wyrick is also a former member of the Dale Ann Bradley Band. Prior to that he was a member of the popular Bluegrass group Brand New Strings who recorded two albums for Rural Rhythm Records and released several successful singles. Stuart was also a founding member of the Bluegrass Gospel group New Road, who recorded six albums, the Better Way Quartet, who recorded four albums, and his first group The Tater Valley Boys.

    Supporting Musicians

    • Kenny Smith - guitar
    • Alan Bibey - mandolin
    • Tim Crouch - fiddle
    • Phil Leadbetter - dobro
    • Steve Gulley - bass
    • Dale Ann Bradley - vocals
    • Steve Gulley - vocals
    • Keith Garret - vocals
    • Randell Massengill - vocals
    • Vic Graves - vocals
    • Keith Williams - vocals
    • Bryan Turner - vocals


    • Hitchhiking to California
    • East Tennessee Sunrise
    • Little Moonshine Johnny
    • Stitzenburg Breakdown
    • Walking the Floor
    • Jennifer Dale Breakdown
    • The Lord Will Make a Way Somehow
    • You're the One
    • Freda Florentine
    • When Someone Wants to Leave
    • Riding in the Clouds
    • Born Again

    Additional Information