• Classical Banjo: The Perfect Southern Art

    Classical Banjo: The Perfect Southern Art

    Classical banjo stalwart John Bullard has announced the release of his new recording, Classical Banjo: The Perfect Southern Art, now available for pre-ordering.

    Includes compositions by Bach, Handel, Telemann, Schumann and Grieg, performed faithfully on banjo with strings, piano and Baroque Continuo.

    Pre-order purchases receive one free track now (streaming via the free Bandcamp app and also available as a high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more), plus the complete album when released.


    • Romance No. 1
    • Romance No. 2
    • Romance No. 3 03:56
    • Andente e spiccato, Concerto in D Minor
    • Adagio, Concerto in D Minor
    • Presto, Concerto in D Minor
    • Andante, Partita No. 5
    • Aria I, Partita No. 5
    • Aria II, Partita No. 5
    • Aria III, Partita No. 5
    • Aria IV, Partita No. 5
    • Aria V, Partita No. 5
    • Aria VI, Partita No. 5
    • Andante, Trio Sonata No. 8
    • Allegro, Trio Sonata No. 8
    • Largo, Trio Sonata No. 8
    • Allegro, Trio Sonata No. 8
    • Fugue, Sonata No. 1, BWV 1001
    • Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
    • Waltz
    • Grandmother's Minuet
    • Evening in the Mountains
    • In My Native Country
    • Elves' Dance
    • Halling

    About John Bullard

    John Bullard has attracted international attention for his work in developing and transcribing classical repertoire for the five-string banjo. His critically acclaimed CD releases include John Bullard — The Classical Banjo on the Dargason label and Bach on the Banjo on Albany Records.

    In 2005, he became the first classical banjoist to graduate from Virginia Commonwealth University’s Department of Music with a Bachelor of Music degree in Performance. Graduating magna cum laude, John was inducted into Pi Kappa Lambda, the prestigious national music honor society.

    Additional Information