• Bela Fleck and Abigail Washburn - Echo in the Valley

    Béla Fleck and Abigail Washburn - Echo in the Valley

    Nashville, Tenn. — Rounder Records has announced an October 7 release for their second project from Béla Fleck and Abigail Washburn entitled Echo in the Valley.

    With the exception of a few restyled traditional tunes, all tracks on Echo in the Valley are originals, and are largely co-written, a different creative approach from their first album, where songs were mostly his or hers. The instrumentation is only banjos, ensuring the two can reproduce what's on the recording in their touring.

    "This time, we really wanted to truly write together," Béla adds. "We spent a lot of our time on the lyrics, deciding what we want the songs to communicate, both literally and under the surface."

    In addition to the recording on CD it will also be available as an LP.

    Track Listing

    • Over the Divide
    • Take Me to Harlan
    • Let It Go
    • Don't Let It Bring You Down
    • Sally in the Garden/Big Country/Molly Put the Kettle On
    • My Home's Across the Blue Ridge Mountains
    • Hello Friend
    • If I Could Talk to a Younger Me
    • On This Winding Road
    • Come All You Coal Miners
    • Bloomin' Rose

    Additional Information