• New Music: Self-Titled Release from Sam Amidon

    Sam Amidon - Sam Amidon

    NEW YORK — Nonesuch Records has announced an October 23 release for Sam Amidon's highly anticipated self-titled album, Sam Amidon.

    With vinyl due January 22, 2021. The album, which Amidon produced and considers the fullest realization to date of his artistic vision, comprises his radical reworkings of mostly traditional folk songs, performed with his frequent band, multi-instrumentalist Shahzad Ismaily and drummer Chris Vatalaro, along with saxophonist and label mate Sam Gendel, guitarist Bert Cools, bassist Ruth Goller, and Amidonís wife, Beth Orton, who adds vocals on three songs.

    Pre-order to download "Maggie" now and get a signed print.

    Track Listing

    • Maggie
    • Pretty Polly
    • Light Rain Blues
    • Spanish Merchant's Daughter
    • Reuben
    • Hallelujah
    • Cuckoo
    • Time Has Made A Change
    • Sundown (feat. Beth Orton)

    Sam Amidon - Light Rain Blues (Official Video)

    Additional Information