• Wes Corbett to release debut album, Cascade

    Cascade - Wes Corbett

    NASHVILLE, TENN. — Wes Corbett's debut solo album under his own name, Cascade, is set to release December 4 with an elite lineup of players on Padiddle Records.

    After many years spent playing with bands and artists beyond the cutting edge of bluegrass, banjo virtuoso, composer, and producer, Corbett is set to release Cascade under his own name. The forthcoming release draws from 10 years worth of original music, carefully selected and arranged with the specific players appearing on the album in mind.

    A familiar name to fans of bluegrass and acoustic music, Corbett has long been at the forefront of the contemporary string band movement as a member of Joy Kills Sorrow, an instructor at the prestigious Berklee College of Music, a sideman with rising Americana star Molly Tuttle, and most recently as the newest member of the Sam Bush Band. Hes also no stranger to the producer's chair, taking the helm on albums for Front Country, Mile Twelve's Bronwyn Keith-Hynes, and many more.

    Track Listing

    • Boss Fight
    • Camp Sherman
    • Sweet Simone
    • Mary Evelyn
    • Light 'em Up
    • Stan Lee
    • Waltz For Courtney
    • The Three Trees
    • Long Winter
    • Dinosaur Birthday

    Additional Information

    Wes Corbett